top of page

About Us

The Ulster Society of Magicians (U.S.M.). The U.S.M. was founded in 1942 and is the longest-running magic society in Northern Ireland. It has had many illustrious Presidents over the years including the Marquis of Ely and Australian escapologist, Murray. One of its founder members was Northern Ireland’s own Billy McComb who went on to become a legend in magic, revered world-wide.

The Society was formed to:

• Promote and foster an appreciation of the art of Magic and kindred arts.

• Further the knowledge of all members in the arts, practice, presentation and the history of magic and kindred subjects.

• Foster social intercourse and companionship among all members.


Officers and Committee 2024-25

Honorary Members

Past Presidents

Horace Jaye

Jim Doherty

Pat Fallon

George Bleeks


David Meade


John Bowden

Paul Gomac

Quentin Reynolds

Trevor Price


Joel Mawhinney

Rodd Hogg

James Hobart

bottom of page